Florida Concealed Carry Class June 8th and 9th

Florida Concealed Carry Classes will be held Saturday and Sunday June 8th and 9th from 8am to 11am  at Volusia County Gun and Hunt Club

The First Steps Pistol course is a 3 hour course intended to introduce the student to the skills, knowledge, and attitudes necessary for owning and using a specific model of firearm. The goal of this program is teach the participant the fundamentals of firearms safety and shooting, Since FIRST Steps programs are action type-specific (only one specific action type of firearm is taught), and teach only the most basic shooting skills, they are not complete “courses” in the traditional sense of the word

3 hr FL Concealed Carry License Class (NRA certified course) cost $75
Includes:

  • NRA home safety packet and book
  • NRA course certificate
  • ( range fee and ammo not included)

The overview of topics covered are the following:

  • Principles of safe gun handling
  • Handgun components / operation (Revolver and semi-automatic)
  • Ammunition components / malfunctions
  • Shooting fundamentals (stance, sight alignment grip, etc.)
  • Handgun cleaning / maintenance
  • Safe storage of firearms
  • Overview of Florida firearm laws

Required Equipment 

  • Eye Protection (Prescription glasses OK)
  • Ear Protection (Ear Muff Style)
  • Firearm
  • If you don’t have a firearm, we will provide one for you

FIRST (Firearm Instruction, Responsibility and Safety Training) STEPS is the latest addition to the NRA’s training programs for new shooters. It provides hands-on orientation to one specific rifle, pistol or shotgun model in as little as three hours, including a one-hour shooting session on a range.

NOTICE: This course affords you the credentials to apply for the FL Concealed Weapon/Firearm License. If you are interested please let us know so we can get you a application packet at no charge to you. You will still have to go through a background check with the State of FL and the FBI and supply the funds needed for the fingerprint processing fee and licensing fee. 

Course fee = $75.00

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.